Heidi Lasley Barajas, Chair

Associate Dean for Outreach and Community Engagement
University of Minnesota

Brockman Schumacher, Secretary of the Board

Licensed Psychologist

Anne Barry, Treasurer

Chief Compliance Officer
MN Department of Human Services

Steve Shapiro

CRS Partners

Shannon Smith Jones

Executive Director
Hope Community, Inc.

Muna Abdirahman

R.N., Fairview and Medical Support Assistant
VA Medical Center

Cecile Bedor

Executive Vice President
CommonBond Communities

Claire Chang

Senior Program Officer
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota Foundation

Clint Hewitt

Associate Professor
College of Architecture and Landscape Architecture, University of Minnesota

Jody Jonas

Associate Manager, Community Relations
Best Buy

Paul Leighton


Maria Pabon

Coordinator of Undergraduate Education
University of Minnesota

LaCora Bradford Kesti

Program Officer
Corporation for Community and National Service

Dan McLean

Vice President